Things I am thinking about lately

I haven’t done one of these in a while. Here I go….

  • I think Christmas seems to start earlier every year. I was in Lowes recently and they are FULL ON with the Christmas décor and music. I really am not ready to go there yet.
  • Speaking of, I have no clue what to dress Bryce up as for Halloween. Charlie Brown? Furry animal?
  • I think I have a climber. Bryce has managed to figure out how to climb on top of the kitchen table, on top of the couch in the family room, and how to get in our bed. The last one is the one that worries me….
  • He has learned how to kiss our cheeks and it melts my heart everytime.
  • I think the laundry basket is filling itself. I swear I just did laundry.
  • Sun-Maid Cinnamon Raisin Bread with coffee is my new favorite breakfast combo.
  • I really want to start reading books again.
  • I think I look at my phone too much.
  • I am loving my essential oils and don’t know why I didn’t try them sooner.
  • I think Big Bang Theory is just not as good as it used to be.
  • I am loving The Blacklist though.
  • I forgot how good couponing is in the fall. I am getting great deals lately. Read my how to coupon post here to get started yourself.
  • I forgot how good sleep feels. I am so happy Bryce is starting to sleep better. Though his stomach virus last week quickly reminded me how bad sleep deprivation feels…..
  • Since having Bryce my kitchen counters are never organized. No matter how hard I try they are perpetually cluttered with sippy cups, kid utensils, cheerios, leftovers and mail.
  • Why does unloading the dishwasher feel like such a chore? I much rather load it then unload it.
  • Lavender Lip Balm is as amazing as it sounds.
  • Limoncello Margarita’s are the reason I will brave the crowds at Epcot Food & Wine again in a few weeks. That and Tiffany is playing. I LOVED her back in the day.
  • Recently I found one of my make-up brushes on my Tupperware shelf. And yesterday I found a pancake in the pots and pans drawer. Sometimes I really wish I could read the thoughts that go through my sons mind.

Leave a comment